Fascinating Animals

Our Amazing and Fascinating Animal Kingdom – click on Fascinating Animals to return to the Home page

The Oreo Cat

OreokittenOn August 25, 2013, a three week old very frail and weak Oreo came to stay with Christian and Tina while awaiting adoption. After a brush with death, they decided to make him part of their family. Oreo’s new parents have said: “We are no longer sure whether we saved his life, or he saved ours!

Read Oreo’s story – a story about 2 amazing kind people who took care of a neglected Kitten, whom has became an ambassador for cats, and especially for abandoned cats.

http://www.theoreocat.com/

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Oreo Cat

  1. Our world needs more people like Christian and Tina.

    • I think so too, breeze. I immediately felt some sort of connection to them. It could be partly due to the fact that we took in Shandy when he was a 4 week old, abandoned out the front of our house. I take the best care I can of my animal companions. When my sister’s Chinchilla cat was sick, I stayed in the bathroom or in the laundry with the Cat for hours to keep her company and keep “an eye” on her. Cats bring me alot of joy – the Chinchilla liked to play in the rain despite being ethereal looking. Shandy of course is special, arrived New Year’s Eve 2000 and keeps my partner & I together. 🙂

      Thanks for commenting my friend. Have a great day. I’ll write to you soon!

Please Leave Your Paw-print Here

